Steemit Open Mic week 95 - Early Morning Light - Original Song by Darren Claxton

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)



Good morning world!
Here's my Open Mic entry this week!


This is one of my favourite songs that I've had the pleasure of creating!
After yesterday's ADHD news, I've woken up with a differs t attitude to my new label and will embrace the marvels that it brings!
I hope you enjoy this song as much as I have creating it.

Early Morning Light was written as I came out of the depression that had plagued me for so long. I opened the curtains one morning and thought to myself, how lucky I really was to have such an amazing support network of people around me, the place we live in and for actually waking up breathing! If you wake up in the morning, it's a bonus, you're lucky to be alive because, someone, somewhere in the world is taking their last breath, so go and breath that air, get that help you need to feel great again, deal with those demons that are driving you crazy! Like @prc says 'Music is What Feelings Sound Like' and these are mine.

Thanks for listening, your comments and kind votes. They are all very motivational for me and just push me to produce more music for us all to enjoy.


Lyrics:

A long time now to know
Wasted all my highs and lows
Pulled apart my head and it shows
Save me now, or go

Poles apart, unkind
Far beyond, my mind
Studied hard to find
Close the door you crossed the line
Where are you now? far behind

Early Morning lights, divine, I know
Safely locked inside, for now, it shows
Think of sometime, when you felt, alone
What you're feeling now
Is just slow Mo, slow mo

I survived and the battle ends
Soul is safe, caressed
Full of heart, depends
Change your life start again
Win the fight, the battle ends

Early Morning lights, divine, I know
Safely locked inside, for now, it shows
Think of sometime, when you felt, alone
What you're feeling now
Is just slow Mo, slow mo

Slow motion
Slow motion


Cheers
Darren



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)


Choon is a music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem—designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems.***
Check out my music on CHOON



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Sort:  

Love it, there's so much feeling in your voice <3 very poetic lyrics

Thank you so much for listening and taking the time to comment!
I really appreciate it!

Woo woo! Awesome

Cheers for the support guys!!

Dude, another great song of yours!!
You are a very good composer.
Congrats

And you're very kind! Cheers for loving my music! It's really very much appreciated!

Hey Darren amazing what you are doing here!

Hey mate! Cheers for the love for my music!

Hermosa canción brother!

love your song !!

Hi there and Thanks for taking the time to listen to my music!

Save me now, or go

powerful phrase, love your work darren, always it feels like a good road song, at least for my i would love to drive a long road and hear things like this song on my mix, good vibes

Save me now, or go! It reverberates around our minds doesn't it?
Thanks do much for your continued support! It's such a pleasure sharing my stories with you all.
Cheers 🍻
Darren

Congratulations @darrenclaxton! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Cheers John! My Easydex #1 fan!
Can you make me a new one for this song?
'Early Morning Light'

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64998.89
ETH 3514.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37