Steemit Open Mic Week 80 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher - Inside Your Soul - Original Song by Darren Claxton -

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This is my Open Mic entry for week 80

Inside Your Soul

Thanks as always to @luzcypher for this awesome brainchild of his!
It really has opened so many doors for me as a musician and I'm no doubt others echo what I say.
I look forward to seeing all the other great musician here this week.

INSIDE YOUR SOUL

Won't you fight to survive
won't you survive to fight
won't you live for life
will you give decide, decide

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Safe and sound, tonight
warm inside and out
find the fear, without, without
calm and still for now, for now

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Heartbroken promises
inside your soul
where were you my friend
when I needed you most

Won't you fight to survive
won't you survive to fight

Kindest
Darren


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

If you have trouble using the DTube link here's the YouTube Video too.

Sort:  

Great performance @darrenclaxton All the best for week 80 man.

Cheers for dropping by for a listen!

I truly loved this! It was encaptivating from the the very start and the music speaks measures. Very high quality sound, great guitar playing, and amazing voice!
Thank you for sharing this 😊

Hi @lifetipsbysn thanks for visiting my music post for this week's Open Mic contest.
I really appreciate your feedback and detailed comment. I'm so pleased with the sound quality a D will be recording many more of my songs for Dtube, Dsound and Steemit.
Cheers
Darren

great playin' and delivery.. btw what does mc1r refer to... all I can think of is the old mr duks joke...

Thanks for listening mate!
MC1R - You'll have to research it! It's a secret mate!
Cheers!

AHH I see, it looks like it may be the gene responsible for "red hair" among other things.. I never would have guessed.. your secret may be out ;9) Cheers!


Wow! Another beautiful tune, bro!
Great vocal tone with some sweet falsetto and guitar fingerpicking vibe!
I really like that you're standing up in this one.
(If you keep filming in different parts of your house, we'll be able to make a blueprint of it's layout)


Thanks mate! It's a rather mellow and melancholic kinda track! It has so much air around it to let me vocal breathe so freely!
I was filming in different parts of the house to get the best acoustic response. Think I've found it, in Karen's workspace!
Cheers again fella
Dazzer!

Makes sense to find the best acoustics. There's some parts of my house that have terrible acoustics, but in my studio where I record I've treated the room to sound sweet and in my rehearsal space (aka living room) where I shoot the Open Mic vids it has a really nice tone. Great for drumkits actually. Besides, it's the only space my big didges actually fit! Lol!

Cool Beans Bro! I recorded the drums on my landing for my newer tracks as they have an awesome natural reverberation to them!
I've got a didge that I must add to a track sometime.
Cheers buds
Daz

How amazing you play and sing and what a beautiful theme I liked a lot, how could that theme have to have it in my favorite list of my repertoire ??? We've really been singing and what a beautiful subject, it hurts that we live so far away because it would be an honor to be able to accompany you with my violin that beautiful subject. Also, it would be nice to have the honor of sharing a song like that with you and with @coruscate that a tremendous voice. It would be excellent to imagine you and her singing and I accompanying them with my Violin.

Hi there and thanks for your lovely words on my song! It would be great to have some strings adding to the song and harmonies from @coruscate
There is the power of the internet to make that happen by sharing files and me mixing it all together like some magical musical soup!!
Cheers again!
Darren
x

Well, it's great then to make that mix and the internet and computer programs do the magic, then go through my recent post, so that you can see and then you dare to do what they say, you explain how to do it and if you know Do that magic then let's do it. It would be great I say YES, I'll follow you to see if you cheer up and do it :)

Good luck with this new entry and still with the previous one which renains among my fav of yours. Yet again I love the slower ones because I am a melancholic quiet spirit and I think it brings the spotlight to vocals. Again lovely fingerpicking (love the intro) and crystal clear sound. All the best !!!

Thank you kindly Priscilla! I love to play my slower songs and can really put lots of feel and emotions into them.
Cheers
Darren

really nice - Great way to to start week #80 - Thanks for playing/sharing!

Cheers mate! I was trying to get my sound sorted and Dtube finally all working great so took advantage and uploaded it.

It's a beautiful song and a great performance @darrenclaxton.

You're very kind!
Thanks for listening to my song!
Cheers
Darren

Good stuff. Ethereal song and the slight reverb gave it an awesome tone. Good luck with the contest.

Cheers for popping over for a watch and listen mate!

I really like it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87