Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - Perfect by Ed Sheeran

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey guys! Here's my video entry video for the Steem.it open mic week 68! After only being in the community for over a week I couldn't believe that there were such dedicated platforms for musicians to be able to share their talents and let their musical juices run free!

I used to admire fingerstyle guitarist since I was 10, when I first watched child prodigy and YouTube sensation Sungha Jung's guitar covers. Years later, after watching him shred his fretboard for hours on end with his melodious and unique arrangements I decided it was time for me to pick up my grandad's old guitar from store room and embrace my inner Jimi Hendrix.

Perfect is Ed Sheerans new single from his third album "÷" which had huge international success. The reason why we chose to perform "Perfect" was because it was piece that touched us on a personal level and had a timeless melody which we really connected to. I'm accompanied by the very talented @edward-ong. Hope you guys enjoy!

Sort:  

You've tried your best bro :) You've improved tremendously since the day I taught you :) AND THAT WAS JUST 5 months

truly talented guys ... loved it ! cheers and hope to see more of your stuffs

Thanks brother. I will wait.

Thank you so much bro, was really impromptu and rushed haha sorry for any little mistakes halfway 😅

Really these are talented guys.thanks for sharing the post.

Thanks for watching bro! Appreciate it @thedawn!

hahaha! I thought the plan was for @edward-ong to play the difficult part? ;)

good job lah. I want to be like you when I grow up :p

Nice...ed sheeran wish he plays like u...😁😁😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53