🎶 Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - Empty Spaces (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey all my fellow Steemians :)

Here is my submission for Open Mic Week 74 -

Hope you enjoy and please take the time to leave a comment as it never goes unnoticed :) Xxx

Empty Spaces Lyrics:

I’m telling you it hurts
So don’t throw me in the dirt!
Don’t push me to the side
To keep me out of your mind

You wonder why I lie
And keep everything inside
I wanna get to know you
Feel something I can show

To be fair you never asked for
An unbreakable disaster

I told you I don’t deserve us
You reminded me this ain’t about lust
I’m broken in many places
But you fill up those empty spaces

Constantly trying to feel
Something a little more real
Unsure of what I sought
So I left the ball in your court

I hope you know I’m trying
Giving up a love, that was slowly dying
For the most part like I say
I’m kinda over it

To be fair you never asked for
An unbreakable disaster

I told you I don’t deserve us
You reminded me that this ain’t about lust
I’m broken in many places
But you fill up those empty spaces

As always, thank you to @luzcypher @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @pfunk @meno and @passion-ground for taking the time to judge and encourage musicians across the world to present themselves and their music to a willing audience.

Also, HUGE shoutout to @hendrikdegrote for upvoting my post last week! Can't tell you how grateful I am!

► Listen on DSound

Sort:  

You girls never cease to amaze me. Your songs, lyrics, melodies always take me on a journey I never want to end. Thank you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Your words are so kind! Thank you so much @luzcypher :):):):)

what a compliment! Thank you @luzcypher

This was really beautiful - and so wonderful to hear the piano accompaniment again - while you can - record some more with piano for us - well done girls

You have a great voice, keep up the great work! I try to enter every week so check mine if you get the time.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@jarradlevi/steemit-open-mic-week-74-or-or-cover-song-what-a-catch-donnie-by-fall-out-boy-performed-by-jarradlevi

Thanks @jarradlevi :) I checked out your submission. The spirit is there and that counts for something :)

Very good, congrats!

Amazing performance!!! Extremely beautiful. Thank you <3

Thanks so much @puralife :):)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89