🎶 Steemit Open Mic Week 73 - Silhouette (Original)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey all my fellow Steemians :)

Here is my submission for Open Mic Week 73 -

Hope you enjoy and please take the time to leave a comment as it never goes unnoticed :) Xxx

Lyrics:

Fade to darkness
& I don’t ever see your face
& I just want you to turn around
Baby tell me your name

You’re a perfect shadow
In this dark alley game
How do I make you turn around?
Baby tell me your name

All I can see is your silhouette
When you deeper we just disconnect
All I can see is your silhouette
I’m not the lover that you just forget

Don’t you, don’t you
Try to work out who I am
You’ll spend forever tryna work me out
I’m not your average type of ma’m

& don’t you, don’t you
Act like you don’t give a damn
I know I’m all you ever think about
I know this wasn’t what you planned

All I can see is your silhouette
When you deeper we just disconnect
All I can see is your silhouette
I’m not the lover that you just forget
x2

As always, thank you to @luzcypher @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d @pfunk @meno and @passion-ground for taking the time to judge and encourage musicians across the world to present themselves and their music to a willing audience.

Sort:  

This is totally amazing

lol just saw your comment. Amazing indeed!

wooooo guys brilliant song! great singing... love you both so much and together you guys are golden

Thank you so much @soundlegion <3 Appreciate the love!

Chilling and charming performance @danshawmusic
I mention you in my judge's top list for week 73.
Check this to read the full
review here

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-73-original-blog

Thank you @verbal-d :):) Means a lot!

Thank you so much @luzcypher :):):):):)

great song, totally complete acoustic performance, love the harmonies in particular ;9)

Thanks so much @gibber :):) Appreciate it!

my favorite song I have hard so far today. Catchy nice chord structure and guitar riff. love the lead vocal tone and the harmony was bang on. I want to hear the drums coming in now and a chance to play a bit a sax over that lovely. Would love to see if you have a another fuller version brilliant :)

Thanks Eden, Dan just listened to it and carried on letting it roll over to the next. loving the instrumentals :)

This is beautiful and inspiring.. the lyrics are mind blowing. Wishing you all the best

Thanks so much for the kind words @victoria-moses :) x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42