Steemit Open Mic Week 81: When I See You Smile - Bad English (acoustic cover)

in #openmic6 years ago


A little bit of piano and harmonies added in to the audio, ex post facto, for good measure. 😜

Thanks for listening ❤️

Sort:  

You got that magic mojo, Danny - effin' Awesome, brother!

Thanks so much, man! I wasn’t sure how my countrified version of this tune would go over, but I’m so glad you enjoyed it! 😃

ohhhh I can do anything'
beautiful work my friend, was singing with ya
great tune done very well

Awesome! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. Thank you for the kind words! :)

Sounds great man!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

This is a great example of the talent posting in Steemit Open Mic. This is very cool!

Thank you so much! I’m so glad you enjoyed it! 😃

What a pretty voice

Thank you so much, Monica! :)

@dannyhamilton , this is a great song.
Congratulations for your work and your talent, i hope you win this week it would be fair!!!
One love bro and keep your songs coming.

Thank you, Paulo! Looking forward to hearing your music, too! :)

Really great cover rendition @dannyhamilton

Even though this may be a classic song it hardly touches your originals though :) Best compliment I can give to original artists from one to another

Check out the full review here please, it's my longest one to date :)

https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-81-original-blog

Dude, that is a HUGE compliment, coming from an aficionado like yourself. Thank you so much. :)

You're most welcome bro :)

Danny I thought I commented on this AND resteemed it and I see that I did neither, but did get my upvote in in time at least. Let me hand you this broken record as I tell you that I love your performance and voice and playing and etc etc etc... : ) Can't wait to hear what you do THIS week! : ) Cheers, brother!
♥-serena

Thank you, Ms. Matthews! Not sure I'll be able to get anything done for this week, we'll see... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16