Steemit Open Mic Week 80: Catch the Wind - Donovan (ukulele cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


I used to sing this song to my boy, almost every day, while he was in my wife's belly. (There's a video on YouTube, somewhere!)
Now, six years later, he's running the second camera angle for me. Stay tuned for his cameo appearance at the end! ❤️

Sort:  

You sound great and even won last week. BUT

To enter Steemit Open Mic please follow the rules. Thank you.

steemit_open_mic_80_rules.png

Click here for more about Open Mic rules

Yep. Forgot to do that this time. I thought pasting that info across the screen would accomplish the same thing, (prevent scammers from stealing my video and entering it as their own).

Hey look, I fixed it!! :)

Cool. Upvoted!

Thanks for doing that.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I know Danny Hamilton. My claim to fame for the day! We used to play the same places in California (like Suzy's). We both know Serena. Danny's a talented guy. It's good to see you here, good sir!

Dino!!! I wish you still lived nearby, so you could show me how to use all this Steemit and Discord stuff... Or are you as confused and lost as I am??? How did Serena get to be such a professional? I’m SO glad she invited us. 😜

I'm falling all over myself myself. There's a lot to learn, and I'm just barely scratching the surface. Serena asks a lot of questions. And she pays attention. I'm working on that. It's great to see you hear, and it's great to hear you sing again! I think the last time I heard you was at one of SouthBay Bob's things in Hermosa Beach!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61888.55
ETH 3400.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50