Steemit Open Mic Week 82 Original Song "Oh My Friends"

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello openmicers!

It's good to be here with you all again. Lately I've been running around working weeks and weekends and keep missing the open mic deadline, but have really enjoyed all the great music you all have been putting up here on steemit!

My song "Oh My Friends", isn't the happiest of tunes, but perhaps some you can relate...

Thanks again to @krystle, @soundlegion, @passion-ground, @verbal-d, and @meno for all of your hard work, and to @luzcypher and @pfunk for sponsoring open mic.

Lyrics:
Oh my friends I need help
I've got thoughts in my head
There are pictures that can't be spoken
There are words that can't be said

All the creatures in the oceans
All the critters on dry land
Living things up in the heavens
We've gotta do the best we can

Oh my friends it's just survival
In the mornings when I rise
And when do one seems to notice
It shouldn't take me by surprise

All the creatures in the oceans
All the critters on dry land
Living things up in the heavens
We've gotta do the best we can

Oh my friends it would be funny
If it weren't just so sad
Because I know I wouldn't trade
Anything for what you have

All the creatures in the oceans
All the critters on dry land
Living things up in the heavens
We've gotta do the best we can

All the creatures in the oceans
All the critters on dry land
Living things up in the heavens
We've gotta do the best we can

Sort:  

Daniel, I mean seriously how are you even NOT all over the world well-known? This is my favorite kind of music. Just that. Needs nothing else. That is what speaks to me. By no means am I saying that other performances with more instruments and production are lesser creations , I am just saying that this is what kind of music I actually buy on cd and play in my cd player in my car. (well actually, right now there is a willie nelson cd stuck in it, as it has broken... )
High-five to you!!Good luck in the open mic. That is a first-place champion performance in my opinion and I am PICKY.

Cheers!
❤️-serena

I agree with you Serena! This is a song I would definitely listen to in the car. @danieldyemusic deserves world recognition!

Thanks @beeflomein! That's very kind.

One last thing, are you familiar with Damien Jurado? I feel like you'd dig his stuff. Look up a song called "Go First".. or "Sheets" or "Ohio".. those are my favorites.

Hey Serena! Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm glad to know that you like it and feel the same way! And thanks for the Damien Jurado lead. I don't know him but will look him up, that's for sure. By the way, I'm so glad that I've been introduced to your music here on steemit-it's just so honest and heartfelt. Keep it coming, and thanks again. Your feedback made my day.

Also, yes.. feeling that way often.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

absolutely love the lyrics .... ooooooooo daniel dye FEEEELS

Great Song Daniel, well played and sung , I wish you good luck in the open mic 82 .

Oh my friends it would be funny
If it weren't just so sad

That line made me think deeper than you imagine
Good luck! All the best!

Excellent music my brother. I really enjoy your sounds and lyrics alike. Keep on making these amazing tunes.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Thank you @thelastsage! Peace to you.

Great song and sweet performance, no one does it better - good Luck for open mic 82.

Thanks again @kryptoe. You are very, very kind!

Very nice my brother... very nice! good to listen to more originals from you!

Thank you @meno! It's good to be back with you all again.

Brother,
this is pure Gold!
Fell in love with the first Choreds u played in the Chorus,
combined with the wise words sung without any haste or pressure... <3
Thank you!
Johannes

Thank you @johannesburghart! And greetings from Ohio. I just looked into your travels across Germany,-very cool. I lived in Berlin for a couple of years, and my wife is from Munich, so Germany is a second home for me!

I always enjoy your work, friend. Thanks for sharing! Such an awesome, classic folk sound. Earthy, real, simple but interesting. Take care! xx, Kay

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00