Steemit Open Mic Week 87 | Ring of Fire (Cover) - Johnny Cash | @daily-musings open mic entry

in #openmic6 years ago

In a battle against technology, I have finally won... for now. I have a new, working, laptop and this video is proof! It uploaded seamlessly and seems to be off to a good start. Still a thing or two to learn about video editing but that's a story for another day.

Yes, my mic stand is a cactus. Do not worry, no cacti were harmed during the making of this video.

IMG_9028.JPG

Steemit Open Mic Week 87

Ring of Fire (@ daily-musingsCover)

Johnny Cash



Love is a burning thing
And it makes a fiery ring
Bound by wild desire
I fell in to a ring of fire
I fell into a burning ring of fire
I went down, down, down
And the flames went higher
And it burns, burns, burns
The ring of fire
The ring of fire
I fell into a burning ring of fire
I went down, down, down
And the flames went higher
And it burns, burns, burns
The ring of fire
The ring of fire
The taste of love is sweet
When hearts like ours meet
I fell for you like a child
Oh, but the fire went wild

If you like this cover, check out some of my original music and covers on dsound :)

Sort:  

You finally did a video :) LOVE it !!

Yes finally! Thank you! :)

Hooray! You also got curied! I passed your post on to them and had my fingers crossed for you :) Congratulations! That is awesome ;)

Thanks for passing it along! 🙂 Had no idea curie was this impactful!

You are most welcome. From the first time I heard your voice, it was a plan! That's why the video was so important...to authenticate that it was really you singing. Oh yes, @curie is big! It's become a verb here..."hey, great! You got curied!" 😅

Hooray! You also got curied! I passed your post on to them and had my fingers crossed for you :) Congratulations! That is awesome ;)

Hi daily-musings,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

The cutoff date to enter is 12.00 PM UTC Time (Friday, 1st June 2018). Find your UTC time here. Entries posted late will not be upvoted. Please read the post and get your entries in on time. Week 88 begins June 3rd and ends the June 8th 12PM UTC Time.

Each week starts on Sunday and ends on Friday with the winners posted the following Monday. Come join us at the Open Mic Discord Channel https://discord.gg/qsUE7V

Looks like your post got picked up the @curie project though. Congratulations!

Aw dang it, California time must have thrown me off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51