You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 94 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi All! Here is my entry for this week!

It's an original song I wrote called "Long Way Home"


To read about what inspired it, and see the lyrics, check out my Steemit post from yesterday linked below.

https://steemit.com/writing/@daily-musings/long-way-home-lyrics-or-daily-musings

Sort:  

I write songs in my head, and vocally as I drive. Good song. It feels like a driving song. Can imagine listening to the song as I drive past nature's beauty.

Thanks for listening! I do the same thing while driving haha. There's something about the privacy of the car and white noise of the road that is conducive to creativity 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59