Steemit Open Mic Week 63 - "Amazing grace" sung by @cryptofarmer

in #openmic6 years ago

It's been quite a while since I haven't entered the Steemit Open Mic.
Tonight I started singing one of my favourites tunes, Amazing Grace, and thought I could share it with you guys.
Lately, I try to sing with my heart. I like it to. Occasionally I forget to change some chords, but - still - it's an open mic night, right? That's the spirit. :-)

Enjoy and don't forget to vote the contest post.

Ciao a tutti!
Questa sera stavo cantando una delle mie canzoni preferite, Amazing Grace, e ho pensato di condividerla con voi.
L'occasione settimanale è quella di Open Mic, un contest organizzato da @luzcypher da agosto 2016 (sono orgoglioso di aver preso parte alla primissima settimana di contest, quando eravamo neanche in dieci. Oggi partecipano centinaia di artisti ogni settimana!).
Ultimamente mi piace cantare, e mi piace cantare col cuore. Talvolta mi dimentico degli accordi, ma appunto si tratta di una serata Open Mic (microfono aperto) e quindi...è lo spirito giusto!

Buon ascolto e non dimenticatevi di votare il post del contest, se volete sostenerlo.

Sort:  

Ahhhh, that’s what you look like! 😀

When I'm in good shape, this is how I look like! XD

Welcome back to Open Mic. Missed you.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you @luzcypher, I missed the contest too.

amazing voice!

Thank you! Your comment makes my day!

Thanks for sharing your rendition of this beautiful song. Goosebumps.

I can never listen to Amazing Grace and keep a dry eye. ;+) It's so true in the life of every born-again believer.

Again, thanks for sharing.

Peace.

Thank you, I'm happy that I could share the emotions that I feel when I sing this song.
Blessings and have a great day!

Blessings and have a great day!

You, too!

Btw, this is OpenMic Week 64. However, I didn't know that a separate vote has to be made on the OpenMic page. Thanks for the knowledge.

Peace.

You don't have to vote the contest post, but it is a good thing because it improves the reward for the winners and for those who organize it.
Ciao and peace!

improves the reward for the winners and for those who organize it.

Aha! That's good to know!

I usually watch the vids on the Open-Mic page, generating my vote there.

Many thanks!

Peace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82