Open Mic Week #42 - La Bamba (cover)

in #openmic7 years ago


Well, here is my rather weak rendition of the Ritchie Valens Classic. I don't do it justice, but it's a fun song so go download it and enjoy the original :-)

It's an old Mexican folk song that Valens made an international hit in 1958, with his smooth voice and badass guitar, neither which I display ;-) You can at least watch the video to laugh at goofy white guy trying to sing in a foreign language.

THANKS

current cryptastic sig.jpg

Sort:  

Love your energy, mate.

Thanks for playing. Very nice piece.

@cryptastic

You're welcome, thanks :-)

Thanks for playing for us.

sure, thanks for running open mic it's great

You got a voice man!!! nice choice song. One of my KTV fav's to mess up drunk. lol You do it well.

haha thanks, we'll do ktv sometime

Your'e amazing, I love it, I wish you the best things in the music's world.. I love that song, We all in Venezuela used to dance it in the "crazy hour" in parties hahaha, Followed!!

Nice cover. Good energy.
Please listen to my tune for this week open mic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57062.81
ETH 3068.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43