Steemit Open Mic Week # 96 - You've Got to Hide Your Love Away by the Beatles (Ukulele Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago


Hi Friends!

Here is my entry for Steemit Open Mic week #96! I'm playing one of the very first songs I ever taught myself on the ukulele. I hope you guys enjoy it!

Ps... I'm going to be attending a few Steem events coming up - and would love to connect with people in the open mic community! If you are going to the Steem Creators Conference in Toronto, or Steemfest in Poland - let me know! I'm excited to meet the @steembirds in Toronto, and @luzcypher himself in Poland - but i'd love to connect with more of you!

Who knows... maybe we can even team up to do an open mic entry together at the event! <3

Love you guys!

Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif



Here is the YouTube link!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oooh! Loved this! So awesome. I love those oldies songs. Best lyrics, best tunes, best everything. Cute shirt!

SBF's! (steem besties forever)

aww thanks my SBF!!! ;)

Ps @goldmatters... don't be jelly. You can still be my Steemit bestie too. A girl can have more than one best friend right?? lol

The Beatles always have a special place in my heart cause it's my mama's favorite band. I grew up listening to them so I don't usually play their songs anymore, but every time I hear it I think of her.

aww I'm glad my little uke cover could bring that moment of connection with your mom into your day. <3

Its been so long that I have heard this song.......... brings back some memories :-) NICE!!!

I guess you and @steevc are the only two open mic regulars that I am following.

oooh that's awesome! @steevc is super cool. I'm really glad you enjoyed my uke cover of this song. <3

You got my vote, can I vote? I hope you have a good time meeting everybody!

aww thanks for the vote!! hehe I think it's up to the judges - but I appreciate the vote of confidence anyway! ;)

Yes, it will be suuuper fun to meet up with everyone over the next few months! Have you thought about going to Steemfest? Who knows, maybe one day there will be a Steem Creators event down in Florida and you can join us! :)

Ohhhh what a great song.... My PAPA love the beatles and they have a special place in my fimily life... Congrats

aww i'm so glad you enjoyed it! Super cool that it made you think of your papa. :)

Hi @coruscate....ooo nice blog and i miss you

Lykke Li - I follow rivers (or steemit) ;)

Wowww!! puro nivel! que hermoso te ha quedado esto, increible!

HEY! You've got to hide your love away... especially as it relates to interacting with the "crypto-babe" steembirds... hahahaha
All kidding aside...
This is great, @coruscate!
Nice!

hahahah Those guys look like trouble! Toronto is gonna be fun!

Also, I'm glad you enjoyed my little uke cover of this song! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82