Steemit Open Mic Week # 91 - I'm Yours by Jason Mraz (Ukulele Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

IMG_4427.PNG

Hi Friends!

Here is my entry for this week's open mic contest! If you can't tell - I'm totally obsessed with this new layered harmony technique. It's pretty much happening in every music cover I do these days. :)

For this week - I have a classic Jason Mraz song. Even though some might say this song is way too overplayed - it is such a fun little ditty on the ukulele, that I couldn't help myself.

I hope you enjoy my cover of this song! Don't forget to support other open mic artists by browsing the #openmic tag and looking for awesome entries to vote! Big thanks to @luzcypher, @pfunk and all the judges for your hard work every week to make the music community on Steemit so awesome!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Sort:  

How is it possible I feel like you are actually getting better and better? Great job @corucate :) Way to uplift my spirits on a Monday :)

aww thanks @goldmatters!! Anything I can do to help Monday out is my pleasure. ;)

I do think that singing more regularly for Steemit really has helped me improve. I might have to go back to one of my first videos I did here and record another version and compare. Just for kicks. :)

One of my favorite things about running Open Mic is watching people improve who enter every week. @coruscate is a perfect example of this. She just keeps getting better with each passing week.

Great job my friend! You have a great voice! Wish I could sing even a little lol. I got the dance moves down though so that’s something lol.

haha that's awesome that you dance though! It's a great skill to have. :)

Jason mraz's songs are timeless. I'm Yours surely brings back memories. Thanks for this lovely rendition :)

aww i'm glad you enjoyed it @kuinchi!!

Hi,

Listened all the way to the end. You are talented. How long playing Ukulele?

aww thanks @hanaman! I have been playing the uke for about 5 years. :)

Wow, a long time 5 years to play. I could have learned in Hawaii when lived there for 25 years but too lazy...lol

you have a nice voice!!!! congratulations, good interpretation.

Thank you @dianakyv!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :)

love this song <3

congratulayions, this music is beautiful

:D listening 0 edit0 thumbs up jpg.jpg

Very beautiful voice, the choirs, I love this cover; I'm your new fan!

aww thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43