Steemit Open Mic Week # 76 - Lost Boy by Ruth B (Piano Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Open Mic family!

Here’s my submission for week number 76. I know it has been a while since I’ve played my Ukulele for open mic, but for some reason I’ve just been on a piano kick lately!

I hope you guys enjoy my cover of “Lost Boy” by Ruth B. I really like the playful, dreamy nature of this song. ❤️

Xo, Lea

Sort:  

Very nice indeed

I enjoyed this..... as always :) .... hey @coruscate i really think you would enjoy the video in this post based on a couple of our discussions...https://steemit.com/goldmoney/@paolajane/9lndzung

Just watched it and left a comment on that post. What an awesome video! Paris is such a boss too.

Thank you so much :):)

How fun! My daughters love this song! I actually learned a simple version on guitar a while back so they could sing it. Can’t wait to show them your version :) They’re getting ready for bed right now, but I’ll cuddle up and show it to them before they go to sleep. :)

Aww Melody , your comment made my day! So sweet that you would show this to your girls. 😊 it would be fun to hear your version on the guitar sometime!

Amazing! Lost boy was my song for 2017. Thanks for singing it more beautifully

nice song
thanks for sharing it
i like it
keep it on
best of luck

As always your voice is amazing

you have a great voice :)

That was fun.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hey, nice post! I like your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Congratulations :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34