Steemit Open Mic Week # 74 - Don’t Let Me Down by the Chainsmokers ft. Daya (Ukulele Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

8882A943-4153-41E8-825A-076E9D382D3E.jpeg

Hey Open Mic!

I hope you all have had a good week. Here is my entry for week #74! I enjoy covering a variety if genres, but I especially like turning current pop songs into unexpected ukulele covers. 😊

Thank you to our hosts @luczypher and @pfunk for continuing to run this great weekly contest and for growing such a cool musician community here on the platform. Big thanks to all of our amazing judges as well!

Here are the lyrics:


Crashing, hit a wall
Right now I need a miracle
Hurry up now, I need a miracle
Stranded, reaching out
I call your name but you're not around
I say your name but you're not around
I need you, I need you, I need you right now
Yeah, I need you right now
So don't let me, don't let me, don't let me down
I think I'm losing my mind now
It's in my head, darling I hope
That you'll be here, when I need you the most
So don't let me, don't let me, don't let me down
D-Don't let me down
Don't let me down
Don't let me down, down, down
Don't let me down, don't let me down, down, down
Running out of time
I really thought you were on my side
But now there's nobody by my side
I need you, I need you, I need you right now
Yeah, I need you right now
So don't let me, don't let me, don't let me down
I think I'm losing my mind now
It's in my head, darling I hope
That you'll be here, when I need you the most
So don't let me, don't let me, don't let me down
D-Don't let me down


I hope you enjoy my cover of this song! ❤️

xo, Lea

Sort:  

Are those earring GOLD?

Hehe I wish! They are actually sterling silver! My friend is a metalcrafter and makes beautiful handmade sterling silver jewelry. I’m actually the face of her brand and do a lot of modeling for her!

Good to know. Model Menē next ?

Oh my god... I would LOVE that. I’m sure they have no lack of models over in Toronto though. 😉

I have been totally checking out their branding from a modeling perspective. I LOVE the look they are doing. It definitely appeals to a higher end clientele. It feels empowering and sexy at the same time. I also really like how they layer lots if different Mene pieces in each photo. It makes one feel like they want to own multiple pieces because thy look so good together.

Thanks for taking such an interest @coruscate :) I love the new Golden Renaissance theme especially. Okay i’ll Stop hijacking your open mic blog now! Great job as usual, love your musical talent

Thank you! I’m glad you enjoyed it. 😊

Nicely done! Your voice is so beautiful and you make it seem so natural and effortless :) I seem to enjoy covers of pop songs better than the originals. I think that’s why one of the only bands my daughters and I can agree on is Walk Off the Earth :) Great stuff this week @coruscate!

Aww thanks girl! That’s a big compliment coming from you. 😊

I kind of feel the same way about pop songs. They can sound SO different when performed acoustically.

Also... I LOVE walk off the earth!! You guys have good taste. 😉

nice Monday post!


Yeaaaaaahiiiiii
Life is music
That’s why our hearts have a best.

Huggies

Aww thanks my friend!! Hugs to you too! 😘

Perfect for your user name. A brief moment of brightness

Aww thank you!! And for remembering what my username means... that’s really cool of you!

Great lyrics and this song is awesome. Go girl "DONT LET ME DOWN " 😋 and win the contest

Aw you are too kind! There are SO many amazing musicians that enter every week, but I appreciate the vote of confidence. 😉

superb nice entry dear @coruscate thanks for giving a good start to my day god bless you

Aww you are very welcome! Thank you for taking the time to listen!

With my pleasure dear sweet @coruscate wish everyday I wake early morning before starting my work I heard the song you share with us that's really makes my day awesome thanks alot once again, stay safe and healthy

Wow.. Amazing song the song touch my heart

Aww I’m so glad to hear it!!

I just have to say thanks for sharing this. Beautiful voice miss!

It's a pleasure hear you.

Greetings from Venezuela,

Manu Rodriguez.

Aww thanks Manu!! I am so glad you enjoyed it. 😊

Oh my god @coruscate 💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

Woah... that is a LOT of love! I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Well it sounds really great, the lyrics are awesome and these lines girl, I need you, I need you, I need you right now
Yeah, I need you right now
So don't let me, don't let me, don't let me down, are killing me, got stuck in my head, a nice work, keep sharing such posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58986.04
ETH 2580.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53