Steemit Open Mic Week # 72 - Something Just Like This by The Chainsmokers ft. Coldplay (Piano Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

68AE6E02-9FF7-4286-AFD5-F84025E2C292.jpeg

Hello Steem friends!

Here is my submission for week 72 of the open mic contest. When this song first came out, I thought the Chainsmokers and Coldplay were an unusual combination, but I think they did a great job with this song!

It has a fast paced rhythm structure, and was fun to play on the piano!

Big thanks to our sponsors and incredible panel of judges. Also, a big thanks to the official @openmic account and all of its backers. I think the vision of giving votes to people who enter the contest really shows your commitment to creating a supportive space for musicians here in Steemit. Keep up the great work, this contest grows more and more each week!

I hope you all enjoy my cover. Have a great week!

xo! Lea

Sort:  

That was really great . Your future is bright and we are blessed to have you here

Aww thanks my friend!! ❤️

I want something just like that! Nice cover, Kate!

Haha well played!!

Ps... common misconception, but my name is actually Lea! No worries, a lot of people think my name is Kate because of my user nam. Coruscate simply means “to Shine brilliantly, to sparkle”. It’s just a word that I like. :-)

Anyway, I hope you’re having a good week and having fun listening to everyone’s entries!

Ha-ha... Thanks! You have the same name as my Mom, only she spelled it "Lee." Won't forget that anytime soon... :-)

waahh you can play the piano as well what else can you play? Nicely done and great song choice

Haha you’ve seen all of my tricks now! Just the piano, ukulele, and flute. :-) Maybe one day I’ll add to that list... is it weird that I really want to learn the accordion? 😆

nooo that would be epic to watch!

Only if it's weird that I took accordion lessons when I was 20! I still like accordions, just not polkas. Nice performance.

I have always wanted to learn the piano. Great job on the cover!
@openmic putting on these contests is awesome. It's a great place to showcase some unfound talent.

Open mic is the best!! It is probably the nicest, most supportive group of people. Great point about spotting unfound talent. It can be really fun to scroll through the open mic tab and see everyone’s music. 😊

Well done. Your sheet music has some good movement to them haha. Have a great week. You rocked it with the skill and vocals as always.

Hahah I tried to get the sheet music out of the shot, but there was no avoiding it. 😉 Thanks for always being so supportive of my music!

Well played.. please continue doing this.. im your fan from now onwards..

Aww thank you! I’m so glad your enjoyed the video and I appreciate your support. 😊

This is amazing.....i really want to learn how to play piano....i dont know if you can teach me..cause you are a star

Ooh now there is an idea... piano lessons on Dtube! Not sure I’d be the most qualified person to teach, but I appreciate the vote of confidence. 😉

nice performance....you really one of the best pianola i have ever watched played...

You're amazing as usual

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45