Steemit Open Mic Week 47! Trouble - Cage the Elephant(Cover) (First post to music!!)

in #openmic7 years ago

I just found out that my boss went to high school in Bowling Green, KY with the guys from the band (they were a bit older). The way he talked about them was really interesting - how they had started playing the high school prep rallies and had grown into the awesome group they are now.

Here's my favorite song by Cage the Elephant. Enjoy!

Sort:  

It's a really good voice.
It was so good that I did not feel too much emotion.

Wow !! You have a lovely voice indeed!!

Nice Cover! Way to hit those high notes in the intro... Your guitar sounds great!

Thanks @passion-ground! I ran it through Ableton and took out a few frequencies so it would sit underneath my vocals. :)

Hey @corganmusic - I think you need to announce "Open Mic Week # etc..." at the start of your video... Perhaps you can amend it to qualify for openmic prizes... And - your Ableton efforts were worth while insofar as your guitar sitting nice and pretty beneath those great vocals....

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Please remember to follow the rules to qualify for prizes when entering the contest. Thanks

I just commented on the post, and upped. is there something I'm forgetting? if so let me know!

I think you need to announce "Open Mic Week # etc..." at the start of your video... Perhaps you can amend it to qualify for openmic prizes...

You nailed it, great runs and the highs were spot on! It really comes through that you enjoy playing the tune.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63605.39
ETH 3470.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52