You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Acoustic Jam Session #1

in #openmic7 years ago

I don't think your singing is "crappy" at all. On the contrary, you are quite good! It also takes a lot of courage to put yourself out there like that.

I am a huge Sublime fan, so my favorite cover was "Ebin." That's also off of my favorite Sublime album.

I just discovered your blog and I like what you are doing. Upvoted and followed :)

Keep on rocking!

Sort:  

Thanks @contentking! Maybe the singing isn't nessisarrily crappy, but I could sure use a bit of practice. And the incredible response that I've gotten from this post is definitely encouraging me to do so. I'm also a huge Sublime fan. I'm glad you enjoyed me covering 'Ebin' Its a really fun song to play on guitar, but man those lyrics are tough to spit out. Especially that last verse. It took me a few tries to get that one right. Thanks a lot for following! images.duckduckgo.jpg images.duckduckgo-2.jpg

I think you definitely have the voice. A little refinement and you will definitely have it going on. You know what they say: Practice makes perfect!

I appreciate your encouraging words. I'm planning to try to play more regularly again. I'm gonna start keeping the guitar in the living room again instead of back in the closet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33