You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My cover of Billy Bragg song Way Over Yonder in the Minor Key for Open Mic Week 40

in #openmic7 years ago

Nice job, you can really tell it's done by Billy Bragg, you put it across really well! Is this song on that album he did that was all recorded in train stations across America? Think I heard it before..

Sort:  

Thanks, I appreciate your kind words. It was from Mermaid Avenue which he recorded with Wilco in the late nineties.

I noticed you have also done One Of Us Cannot Be Wrong by Leonard Cohen, I love that song! I play it myself sometimes when I've got the inner strength. I'm gonna listen as soon as I get to a cafe with headphones - got a bandwidth shortage at home.. But looking forward to it. I like your taste!

Thanks, Clint, great to hear from another fan of that song! You clearly also have awesome taste ;) Checking your REM cover now and liking it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 60880.00
ETH 2626.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57