You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 47 Winners - See Who Won Open Mic And Join Us This Week

in #openmic7 years ago

Oh my God, thank you...!
Thanks to all the judges, for listening and appreciating original artists.. I feel so validated. Of all the times I've ever played this song since this I wrote it, at openmics, at gigs and on the street, I don't think it's ever been as understood by anyone as it has by you guys. I feel like of all people you guys get it, and that's so rewarding for me... It means the world to me actually.
Thank you so much, you warm my disillusioned heart!

By the way @luzcypher the lyrics are up there with the song now, please do cover it, that would be the cherry on the cake!

Sort:  

I noticed you added the lyrics. Thanks. I would love to play this song. Congratulations @clintjunior!

Crazy this thread only has five comments! Hope everyone is okay but yeah Congratulations bro. You deserved the win. Very deep and meaningful song

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69