You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 39 - The New Light (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Finally had a chance to listen to this, I love the chords man. And the subject matter too, am I right that you were thinking about an apocalypse/society collapsing scenario? Amazing song, the dark, haunting melody really drives the thought home for da listener...
And by the way, do you have any idea why the value of posts keeps going down day by day? Neither Steem nor btc are losing value but my previously $500 post is now $375! >:(

Sort:  

Thanks, yeah it's that sort of thing I suppose. I never really think much about the lyrics though, better writers have described it better than I can, but they just seem to come through me, rather than me feeling like I'm consciously writing them. Is that the same for you, or quite different?

The reward distribution thing is a bit weird, and I keep trying to work out a good real world analogy. I think your 'Potential Payout' which is what's shown, assumes that nobody will vote for anything else across the whole platform until your payout is due, but of course they do, and so the difference between your higher total and the final payout has been shared with the people who received votes in the meantime. I think since the hardfork, the reward flow is faster, so the totals seem to rise and fall faster too. I'm not certain that's accurate though, and I still have a lot to learn about the technology.

I had the same problem on mine, @clintjunior! What's going on... I lost about $130.
Although I say "lost", I can't actually complain, I'm still being given nearly $300 for nothing... but yes the algorithm seems strange. Everytime someone upvotes my reward goes down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58522.98
ETH 3089.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41