Open Mic Week 7 - A Salute To Lou Reed- Original/Remix/Collaboration

in #openmic8 years ago

It was a wee bit over 3 years ago that we lost Lou Reed.
Mr. Reed was a big part of my life - lucky enough to see him perform live twice. First time was the Rock n Roll Animal tour and my buddy Joel and I were blown up! Then I saw him at a small venue in the late 80's. Wonderful.
When Lou crossed over I put this together - The track is from an internet friend of mine, DJ Jules, from across the pond - we traded tracks on Soundcloud. Then I found the last interview Lou gave on September 30th, 2013 about a month before he died. I pulled some of what I thought were his coolest remarks and interspersed them with my reading of some of my favorite Lou Reed lyrics.
Enjoy.

The link is to my Soundcloud page, where I go by BigRedDawg.
https://soundcloud.com/bigreddawg/salute-to-lou-reed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51