Steemit Open Mic Week 75 Original Song "Forget Forever Young"

in #openmic6 years ago

Here's a new song this week - an ode to the good things about getting older. No more "forever young" mentality!

Here’s to getting older
Don’t let us be afraid
Death is just a part of it all
I die every day

Here’s to gettin wrinkles
I’ve got some scars to show
They’re mine you can not have them
Collecting as I go

Forget forever young
Who made that shit up anyway
Forget forever young
The older I get the more I learn to play
The older I get the more I learn to play

Here’s to getting wiser
and choosing what to share
Here’s to that seat at the head of the table
in your favorite chair

Here’s to knowing what i want
and who I want it with
know the vision
and how to conquer it now

Forget forever young
Who made that shit up anyway
Forget forever young
The older I get the more I learn to play
The older I get the more I learn to play

Here’s to finding joy in
The littlest of things
Here’s to putting you first
see what the day brings

we have patience
and we live in love
we know our orth
and commune with the earth

Forget forever young
Who made that shit up anyway
Someone filled with fear and a little bit of hate
So lets send some love their way

Sort:  

agreed! who doesn't love the banjo ;-) thanks for listening

This is so beautiful ...thank you Claraty

awh, thank you. I appreciate you!

the banjo sounds so good!! and your voice is so cute, loved it all! Hope you like ours too <3 https://steemit.com/openmic/@brendahcaroline/steemit-openmic-week-75-granola-tomates-fritos-la-nina-ingravida-cover

Love your soft voice! Beautiful!

<3 <3 <3 thank you :)

I like how I can see you feel the song. Also, plus points for the banjo playing!

*** Your post is very good, you deserve a good ranking too, I think very long to make a single post, but this is my post, I follow you, hopefully you become a lesson for me. ***

Hey girlie, I feel this!! I wish I could find love for the gray hairs I keep yanking out. It's an addiction. Anyway, as for your song.. Love love love! New fan! I'm a fangirl. Yup.

awe I hear ya, hope this song can be something for all of us to return to in those moments. Thanks for the love

I love this song, Great job please i need more of your voice ♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17