Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - In Spite of Ourselves, by John Prine - COVER feat. @carrieallen

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Howdy Steemland! @CarrieAllen and I decided to do a cute little cover for #OpenMic this week.


Thanks to @luzcypher, the amazing host of Steemit #OpenMic, and all the judges, who have the huge responsibility of listening to all the entries. Thank you very much for doing this.

In Spite Of Ourselves

John Prine


That's it! Thanks @carrieallen (my lovely wife) for her help on this one!

HERE's the link to this week's #openmic.




Sort:  

Great job!!! I also entered a John Prine song (Hello in There) this week, but I'm liking yours better:) -Nice!!!
https://steemit.com/openmic/@popsoz/steemit-open-mic-week-75-hello-in-there-john-prine-cover

I watched this in my video feed yesterday, great job! I believe that John Prine is an astute philosopher concerning all things that affect the common man. 👍 🙂

Absolutely! He's got some really brilliant songs. Definitely one of my songwriter inspirations.

This is just so incredibly entertaining, you two! Love the lyrics, vibe, and everything in between! Nice - in spite of myself! :-)

Thanks! We like our vibe too... We're gonna try to start doing more music together and sharing it with our little Steem world.

Isn't that a great song? We both loved it the first time we heard it. :D

Oh wow what a perfect cover! I knew this was going to be awesome the minute I saw it. Great job you guys! <3 <3 <3

Smilin over here, thanks!

Awesome! Keep on smilin'
:)

I love this song! What a cute little rendition :) Nice job guys!!!

Thanks a bunch! We're a couple of hams... ;)

LOVE John Prine! Now I LOVE you! :))

Thanks for stopping by! :D :D

Well this put a huge smile on my face and lit up my morning!!

I especially love all the facial expressions - you really made this a performance!!


Add dsound & Musicoin tracks and get more plays!


Follow @JuxtaMusic for More Of My Music

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. It's true; we're a couple of hams. ;)

It was great fun and that's what life should be!

In Spite Of Ourselves

Hahaha! Love the lyrics!

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hahaha. Great work, folks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56