You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Voices of Open Mic - My personal experience.

in #openmic7 years ago

I think it's already "changing the music game." We've got people creating music out of a real need. I always wonder how many entrants in #openmic would have still written and performed a song each week, without the added incentive of the contest.

I saw quickly on Steemit that to meet quality people, I needed to be involved in #openmic. That decision has made me more of a musician. Before, I occasionally played for my own enjoyment. Now I'm writing songs and poems all the time. Pretty awesome!

Sort:  

Hey @chrisroberts ! Yes , you have a very good point there :) ! It is changing the game for a lot of us for sure . It's actually changing my direction of what I do with music . So I find it really awesome!

For sure it has made a lot of people ''rediscover'' themselves as artists and musicians .. and that in itself is AMAZING. I find it so cool that you made it through the 8 weeks of the songwriting challenge and delivered cool songs each time. that in itself is no small feat my friend. I am looking forward to hearing you at the Songwriter Shop Talk! Cheers!

I can agree with this as well. These openmics have given me a reason (besides my own enjoyment of it) to play music. I’ve at least doubled my weekly practice time since I came across this tag. It’s definitely changed the game for me!

that is very cool to hear @beeflomein! i'm glad this contest inspired you to practice more !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64