Steemit Open Mic Week 79 - Original Song titled "Goodrich Drive"

in #openmic6 years ago

This week for Open Mic I decided to bust out a Brand New song for you guys! Goodrich Drive was the neighborhood I grew up in back in my small hometown. This song is about all my friends that lived in the area and all the fun times we used to have living so close together. As adults, it is way harder to stay in contact so this was my way of reflecting back to the older days. Hope you guys enjoy it!

Sort:  

Good stuff. Maybe you'd like to be apart of Five Star Entertainment community Discord server? :)

https://discord.gg/VpngU2c

What is that exactly? Haven't messed with discord in forever but I'm all ears!

A place for music artists and entertainers that are on Steem to use as a tool to interact with one another and help each other succeed on Steem and in their careers as well. You probably already know some of the artists that are on the server from Steem :)

I hope to see you in there soon!

Were there bees? We always had bees. (On the playground)

Hahahaha of course. My fear of flying insects was developed at a super young age 😂

Hahahaha of course. My fear of flying insects was developed at a super young age 😂

Good one! Groovy and rhythmic, good story and lyrics.

Thanks for checking it out!

If anyone would like to hear the full studio version follow this link!

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1SSbFMfSUnBUawV2ktg---exEbWACzpFu/view?usp=drivesdk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54610.81
ETH 2293.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35