Steemit Open Mic Week 50 - Moana "How Far I'll Go" acoustic coversteemCreated with Sketch.

in #openmic7 years ago

If you can bet on one thing about having a 2 year old at home, it's that animated movies and the songs contained within them will be constantly running through your head. For the past month or so, we have watched the movie Moana more times than I can count and this song has always stood out to me as being phenominal so I had to give it a shot! As always, thank you to @luzcypher for putting on this weekly event. Hope you guys enjoy!

Sort:  

Thanks, I enjoyed that. I love LMM's stuff, but have only really heard Hamilton (and his Seasame Street stuff, obvs). So thanks for putting me on to that.

This is awesome!!!! Very well done, sir! This song is amazing and you played it spot on!

Thank you very much!

👏👏 Nice one mate. Not having little ones at home now, (although we have the grandchildren to stay from time to time), I'm not familiar with this but I didn't stop me from enjoying it, even if you think it sucks! 👍😊

Very nice and yes, funny we got a two year old as well and this song has been a popular one.

Though it did NOT at all, I was compelled to vote and comment simply because, in the end, you felt like that sucked... Haha... You're good at whatever you perform Chris, and I'm sure you're a great dad too!

Hahahaha I completely forgot to trim the video at the end didn't I? 😂😂

I know some cartoon soundtracks by heart now.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You are a selected artists for the steemit artists music compilation volume 2
check out the official post here
and comment with more details about your tracks so steemians can reward you with there upvote
https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/sound-legion-is-hyped-to-present-the-steemit-artists-music-compilation-volume-2-hip-hop-rap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48