Open Mic Week 66 - "Tales from the Crypt" ORIGINAL SONG

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Decided to start the new year off with a little inspirational music. Whoa, Ceejay, Tales from the Crypt?! I thought this was supposed to be inspirational?! It is. Tales from the Crypt is a song I wrote about the finite nature of life as a human. We literally only get once chance at this thing called life but too much of it is often spent worrying about inconsequential events. If your own mortality doesn't inspire you to do more living, then I don't know what will. Hope you guys enjoy my acoustic take of this original song of mine and I hope that the message hits you in a way that causes you to second guess the things you allow to stress you out. One life guys. That's it. How are you going to spend your time here?

If you like what you hear, feel free to subscribe to my Spotify channel below to hear the studio version of this song!

https://open.spotify.com/artist/4k9zL66QyHdJyMzkp3k4Lw?si=Oqsj0rJJSUq3PWFMRvUG0Q

Sort:  

Did you record it whilst taking a shit :s

I can neither confirm nor deny these allegations... For sake of my pride, we will go with "no" though.

hahaha, just playing with ya, good sound acoustics in there I guess. I actually tried recording a vocal part for one of my songs just the other day in the bathroom but it sounded muddy. A good tip is to record your vocal just outside the bathroom but have another mic setup in there just for the reverbs, works especially well if you have a long hallway leading to your bathroom.

Only on steemit can we discuss the scientific complexities of bathroom acoustics 😂

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Happy_New_Year_Steemit_Open_Mic.png

Love this song!! from the Steemit ARtist Compilation Volume 2!! great hearing you perform it!!! great great tops

Love your work! 🔥 If you upvote my past 3 posts, I'll upvote your past 10 and also give you a follow! Thanks! 🙏🏼

Copy and paste comments much?

👏👏👏 Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62170.06
ETH 2415.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65