Open Mic Week 42 - Original Song titled: "Seasons"

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

"Seasons" is a song I wrote following the funeral of my Aunt Carol. I had been doing some deep thinking about how fragile our lives are and how in a lot of ways they are similar to the changing of the seasons, as leaves were falling down all around. Life goes in cycles, birth and death, and we are all a part of this massive event. We never know when our time is up, but the day is coming for ALL of us. Hope you guys enjoy this original song, and as always, THANK YOU to @luzcypher and @pfunk for contributing to this amazing music contest every week.

Seasons (Lyrics)

please don't cry one tear for me
when I leave you behind
drifting away out to see with the waves
swept with the sands of time

time rolls on

father forgive me with shame I must say
that I've misplaced my way
lost in these streets amongst sinners and thieves
for your hand I reach

time rolls on

shriveling leaves forgotten by winter
hung by the gallows of time
blown away by the winds of the seasons
hours and days they go by

time rolls on

buried in shade of the willows
or scatter these ashes to sea
I've no way to know where I'm gonna go
but I've sure got to be

time rolls on
the tide rolls on

please don't cry one tear for me
when I leave you behind

Sort:  

chuck approves small.jpg

Wow man... That was heavy... Really good too... excellent piece!

Thank you very much man... One of the kind of darker songs I've written but I really like how it turned out.

Moody song and well delivered. Thanks

Thanks for watching my friend, and thanks again for this awesome contest!

Straight from the heart! Upvote and resteemed. Nicely done @chrisgoans.

I appreciate the support, thank you!

I cannot really add anything to the above comments! Certainly a powerfully dark piece.

Haha I'm just happy you took the time to listen so thank you for that!

Nice! Just up voted.

Thanks for checking it out, it is greatly appreciated!

You got me really going with the rendition of your song. You have great depth in your voice. Wonderful words and mood.
Keep the music alive.

Peace !!!

Thank you very much for the kind words!

Well played ma man! 🎵 Love the blues feels.

Thanks man! This is the first song I've attempted in that specific kind of style and I really would like to dabble more in it.

Great voice and mood. Good luck this week!

Thank you for taking the time to check it out!

You did reallly good! I super enjoyed this! :D @chrisgoans

Thank you for checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45