Steemit Open Mic Week 69 - Bones (ORIGINAL SONG)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Thanks a whole bunch for putting this open mic on! I'm still a bit of a minnow so I found the support I got last week quite heartwarming <3 <3 <3 I decided to get up and play this one this morning because I got very little sleep last night, and it's mostly a song about losing sleep.

Lyrics:

It gets so cold under the night
So all your bones rattle in fright
And all your friends are out of sight
Because you don't know how to lie

I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep
I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep

Step out of your skin
Please don't leave me alone
We could begin
Ecstatic flesh and bone

I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep
I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep

I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep

I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep
I'll meet you there at the scene
With my bones bare and not a wink of sleep

I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep
I can never get no sleep

Sort:  

Voice reminds me of Newton Faulkner, whilst watching this it hit me how beautiful a movement of the people open mic is. I keep watching these incredible performances from people all over the world just doing there thing and sharing from the heart. Good stuff man. Hope you get some good rest soon!

Thanks! This video has gotten so much support and I don't know where it's come from :) I've seen so many fantastic performances

Happy 69 to you too @chimtivers96.
Great song. Awesome voice!
Maybe try some hot chocolate and a cookie to help you get some sleep 😉

Haha thanks for the advice :)

Hey, really like the "because you don't know how to lie" line, can relate. Following. :) Take care

Thanks! It means a lot :)

respect man, what a good song.

Awesome stuff my friend :D

You have such a beautiful voice!!! and the song!!! mind blowing!! loved it!! i don´t think i have ever seen you on open mic, so... welcome!! i am so following you!! you are an incredible songs writer and musician!!!

Thank you very much for the support!

you play so good... i´ll follow you i´m guitarist too... please give me a vote https://steemit.com/music/@palmimusic/original-guitar-song-by-palmimusic

yea nice work :) have you entered the open mic?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44