Open Mic - Week 41 ORIGINAL

in #openmic7 years ago

This is a little improv I've done in an alternate tuning of DGCGCD while I was learning to play The Rain Song. Jimmy Page is a beast.

Let me know what do you think of it :)

Sort:  

loved it. It sounds amazing!!! I also do covers, play violin and do videos on youtube as well. We have to support the music industry on steemit, that's why I upvoted you :D

Thanks for upvote. I'll look up your videos :D Cheers!

Thanks mate

Cool, thanks for joining in at Steemit Open Mic.

Thank you for conducting open mic :)

Well. Thanks for conducting the competition :D

It was a good effort, but didn't do much for me- perhaps it was just the tuning was too far out (or just that tiny bit out to make it very noticeable ).
I have a friend who does that and it sounds fantastic, though, and Hendrix did that a lot...I don't know...what I DO know, is trying is better than not trying, so I upvoted you.

Thanks.I'm actually not much comfortable with this tuning yet so this was just my attempt to get comfortable with this tuning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65