Steemit openmic week 80 - First time (remix/theft/collaboration)

in #openmic6 years ago

Sometimes you meet someone, you feel like you share your whole lives together, you literally breathe the same air and then they are gone. It feels like they stop existing in the same universe.

I composed this song in January, I got inspired by Timothy Goodman and his stories on instagram under the tag memoriesofagirlineverknew
Check him out - he is a very honest artist that gets under your skin super fast. https://www.instagram.com/timothygoodman/

This is the post that made me want to write this song, I do not really feel like it is "my" song as majority of the words are written by him. So, this is my remix/theft/collaboration ... call it what you want :)

Capture.JPG

2.JPG

Sort:  

This is awesome because you are awesome!

thank you:)))

Wonderful song @chaifm, this is a deep one, you still brought his wonderful lyrics to life and shaped them into song form with your moving voice and beautiful piano composition. Definitely inspiring

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54