Steemit openmic week 78 - VULTURES - Original song

in #openmic6 years ago

Hello guys,

my original song: Vultures.

Inspired by my life in Costa Rica, illusions we create and live throughout our lives, and the thoughts we have about paradise.

I've been to paradise and back,
it's just a prison like any other place.
Vultures, flying through the sky,
bring me to my prison paradise.
Everything you hear is a lie,
keep swimming until you drown.

take me back ...

To my prison paradise,
I love to hear your lies,
take me to that place I can't find,
we'll ride vultures through the night.

We'll ride to that place
everyone's allowed to make mistakes,
somewhere I am not paralyzed.
Somewhere I can sleep,
somewhere I cry,
somewhere I look deep inside,
somewhere I laugh,
somewhere I die,
somewhere I feel so alive.

... so goodbye..

To my prison paradise,
I love to hear your lies,
take me to that place I can't find,
we'll ride vultures through the night.

Everybody want's a ticket to paradise,
I am getting back in line,
come with me I'll take you far,
we'll ride vultures through the night.

Sort:  

Loved this, Dominque... Beautiful!

Another excellent open mic entry, great song and I really like your touch on the piano ;9)

Not sure I want to ride a vulture.

This is amazingly beautiful! I think the keyboard was a great investment!! Love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65348.61
ETH 3557.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45