Steemit Openmic Week 75 - Organs - Of Monster and Men Cover

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi guys,

this week I did cover of Organs by Of monsters and men.

Beautiful lyrics:
I am sorry this is always how it goes
The wind blows loudest when you've got your eyes closed
But I never changed a single colour that I breathe
So you could have tried to take a closer look at me

I am tired of punching in the wind
I am tired of letting it all in
And I should eat you up and spit you right out
I should not care but I don't know how

So I take off my face
'Cause it reminds me how it all went wrong
And I pull out my tongue
'Cause it reminds me how it all went wrong

I am sorry for the trouble, I suppose
My blood runs red but my body feels so cold
I guess I could swim for days in the salty sea
But in the end the waves will discolour me

So I take off my face
'Cause it reminds me how it all went wrong
And I pull out my tongue
'Cause it reminds me how it all went wrong
And I cough up my lungs
'Cause they remind me how it all went wrong
But I leave in my heart
'Cause I don't want to stay in the dark

Walk in beauty my friends, let's not stay in the dark.

Sort:  

Cool cover, @chaifm! Never heard it before - but thanks to you, I now love it! Nice!

thank you, yes they have some gems that people don't know for some reason, happy to spread the love :)

There's so much emotion in your voice and in your facial expressions. It's a real treat to watch you. ♥ Well done, sister.

oh thank you, that is lovely to hear. I do make a lot effort to keep down my facial expressions, because I feel like sometimes, they are a bit too much :) but sometimes they go through all my efforts :)

Wow! You keep getting better every week and it is a joy to witness your progress. I love this performance. You really owned it.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

oh thank you luzcypher :) yes, well emotional week, a lot to put into the openmic this time.
thank you, always really nice to hear your words :)

Que bella cantante y presentación . Dios te cuide

muchas gracias :)

Wow! Amazing - Thanks for posting!!!

Super nice performance! Like the song, didnt know it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64259.11
ETH 3172.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56