Steemit Openmic Week 74 - When I go - Original Song

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys,

I am back after a small break. This time with one of my older original songs.
See you around :)

When I go I take everything I have
When I go I take everything I am

I take my thoughts, I take my rain
I take my thoughts, I take feathers in my hair.

When I go I burn everything I have,
When I go I burn everything I am.

I burn my pride, I burn my mothers pain.
I burn my pride, I burn it all away

If I could, I would do it all over again,
If I could, I would do it all over again,

Until only I ....

When I go I loose everything I have,
When I go I loose everything I am.

I loose my fear, I loose my innocence
I loose impatience for better days

When I go I loose everything I am.

Until only I .... I am.

Sort:  

Where have you been you musical angel.. I missed your voice!!

oh you know just angeling around :) thank you. big hug :)

Wow!!! I loooove this one!!! We should sing it next time we meet! I'll try to find a nice harmony.

We should! I wrote it in your house :) ... while you were sleeping most probably :) haha
... I guess the foundation of the song comes from packing and moving (when I go I take everything I have) and out of your loosing everything all the time ... and I felt it is a nice parallel for our lives :)

You two are like peas in a pod, both have an amazing way to transfer the emotions through a song, I really enjoyed your collabs on Steemit, I sense a good connection between you two, this song is really great @chaifm (parts of it reminded me on "Iris" from the Goo Goo Dolls, which I love and adore) always a pleasure to hear your's and @melavie songs ✌

hey ivan :) thank you :) I love Iris - and btw I loooooove love love the band you recommended especially this song (I know it is a remix, but very good one:)

@chaifm I fell in love in Dikanda 10 years ago, I'm just amazed in how they interpret all of that gypsy songs from all around the Europe, especially Hungarian gypsy (Usztijio Album) and thank you for Katarina Malikova, she is amazing

Beautiful. lovely song and great performance :)

thank you, liking your fingerstyle very much :)

Welcome back. Beautiful song and performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

thank you;)

So glad you dusted this one off, @chaifm... Such a lovely song and performance!

thank you!! dusting is good :)

You play pretty :)

This is so beautiful! Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45