Steemit Openmic Week 69 - Walkin in the sun - Fink Cover - UKULELE

in #openmic6 years ago

My Christmas present from Santa @meno arriveeeeed! Yey very excited, still learning, but really wanted to share this with you guys! Thank you so much to everyone who voted and supported me in his competition several weeks ago. And thanks again for the uku meno :)

I love this song, thank you @melavie for sharing it with me, once, long time ago :)

Ukulele cover of Fink.

Walk in beauty my friends :) and in the sun, too!
Wow, I sure do sing a lot about walking these days. ha ha.

...
Article time
This is my latest article that I wrote about my journey on steemit - it seems like it helped bunch of people, might help some more. https://steemit.com/steemit/@chaifm/letter-to-new-musicians-on-steemit-lessons-learnt-in-6-months-of-being-here
Capture.JPG

...
PS
Here are the lyrics, they are just so beautiful!

Things have been going wrong long enough to know
Everything is right
Been walking in the dark long enough to know
I finally see the light
I've been losing long enough to know
When I finally won
Even a blind man can tell when he's walking in the sun

Cried enough tears to know
This feeling called a smile
I've been bought around long enough to know (** here I thought they lyrics are bottom wrong, haha well at least I did it in style)
When I do it in style
I've been running long enough to know
There's no more need a
Even a blind man can tell when he's walking in the sun

Well the wind is at my back and I'm
Sailing on a ship that's overdue
Well I've blown so many chances that I
Ain't gonna blow this chance with you
I've seen enough bad times to know
Good times are gone
Even a blind man can tell when he's walking in the sun
Walking in the sun

Sort:  

This is lovely. Thanks for sharing your talent on this platform.

That was lovely! I really like your voice, and that uke is a really nice one.
I'm glad you won that contest!

Great job with this @chaifm. What is the mic that you use to record? I can't tell if it's a mic or some kind of portable recorder?

hey, it's the same like for all the other songs - my zoom h2n - it's portable, no cables, so far does the job, but I need to learn how to use a normal mic, as I cannot use zoom for performing, haha :)
thanks

I've thought about getting one of those for demo'ing stuff. Do you like it?

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Awesomeness! I want to join the open mic too. You have my vote and I am following!

Yeah that's indeed a perfect ukulele song! I love your version!

that was lovely @chaifm this made my day!! <3

I love this.. Great work dear

Thank you guys for all the lovely comments! I am so happy it brought you some good feelings :)

"Even a blind man can tell when he's walkin in the sun..." One of my all time favorite song lines. You killed at! Absolutely amazing! Keep it up!

Awesooome! You finally got the Uke!
And this is a great song to flaunt it with :)
Beautiful song, I had not heard it before!!
You've done Santa @meno proud!!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66