Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - Walk in Beauty - Original song

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello there,

this is the same entry like for songwriters challenge week 8 - text is copied, too, so you can understand the context if you see this on openmic.

This week was especially difficult, as I have spent most of it in bed fighting with being ill. I guess they call it songwriters' "challenge" for a reason, we all have our own struggles. Today was the first day, when I felt strong enough to get out of bed, so this is what I wrote.

This week theme - till we meet again - inspired me to write about this feeling/moment of leaving a place / person / people that you love a lot, while not knowing when/if ever you will meet again. But something is telling you that you must go on, go different ways.

I have moved so many times, traveled a lot, and had to leave a lot of places, that were beautiful and sometimes I look back and wish we could stay like that forever. But, life has other adventures planned, not just staying in paradise :)
When I leave a magical place, where, I felt like at home it breaks my heart. But, isn't that how you know you really cared about something and someone?

16991762_10154218144747097_3894879180598585360_o.jpg

I love this expression walk in beauty, here is a lovely explanation from : http://www.mysticmamma.com/may-you-walk-in-beauty/

To “Walk in Beauty” means to walk in harmony with all living things. It’s about being that state of awareness where you feel connected to everything around you. The Lakota Indians say their goodbyes to each other with the phrase “Walk in Beauty.”This is my wish for you today, May you walk in Beauty~

As I walk, as I walk
The Universe is walking with me
In beauty it walks before me
In beauty it walks behind me
In beauty it walks below me
In beauty it walks above me
Beauty is one every side
As I walk, I walk with Beauty.
~Traditional Navajo Prayer

FullSizeRender (9).jpg

Sort:  

Excellent performance! Following you now to hear more! I do the steemit open mic as well!

you have such a cool voice really enjoyed this. very beautiful

Great style.
UpVoted!

Hope you're feeling better. What a trooper playing even when you feel sick. You're amazing.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

I absolutey LOVE this!!!....

...so bare...raw...soulful...& authentic ...the way real music should be...
...thank you for taking the time to share this... I'm following...

...Walk in Beauty....Namaste...
...Peace be with you....Love & Light....

Reading your thoughts was as pleasant as listening your music. That's what love of music is all about. I hope you be well again and would listen you more often. Me myself very mystic about life and nature, I could very well correlate...

Never let go and keep going. Love the music and the commitment and everything. Good work. Upvoted. Resteemed.

your interpretation is beautiful. Congratulations!

I loved this one @chaifm! I really like this type of introspective songs , carrying our inner thoughts and experiences , I feel they are very powerful and touching.. thanks for sharing! and I hope you get better soon :) . Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63