Open Mic SONGWRITERS Week 7 | Anxiety

in #openmic7 years ago


Hello guys,

this week I came across this article from School of life (amazing check them out) on Procrastination
http://www.thebookoflife.org/natureandcausesofprocrastination/
To summarize, many times we procrastinate to do the important things in our life, not because we are lazy, but because of Anxiety. And that is something that resonated so deeply with me.

I have realized that since childhood, I have been sabotaging my own success, and made a lot of very wrong decisions, purely because of my Anxiety. Often I decided not to perform well, not to take the promotion, I rejected to move forward, so I don't hurt people around me with it - this was the crazy reasoning of me as a small child, and somewhere deep inside I kept it, very well hidden, and till today it comes up in very unexpected situations, and just makes me paralyzed.

I feel like singing is a great example for this - Often I cannot hit certain note, because I think I can't, but actually I know I am able to do that, but somewhere inside I decided - no, too scary...

I wish this restlessness, my insomnia, and plenty of other issues, was something that could magically disappear with writing one song, and I think it might take some time, but I am working on it every day.

I hope someone else in this universe might find this article or song useful, if you do, I will be very happy. If you have your own ways of overcoming anxiety, I would love to hear about them.

There is one very beautiful artist, that makes all these beautiful images, also somehow connected to this topic, so I wanted to share them with you guys
https://destinyblue.deviantart.com/

Inner Light

Imprint

Bulletproof

... and the lyrics

C F
All I am, is here
C F
My senses come, and leave me.
C F
Leave me now, yes, this is the right time,
C Fm
I cannot carry you anymore around

This is the right time,
To say goodbye

I've never wanted an easy way,
bu Anxiety,
you cannot stay.

All I am, is here
my senses come and leave me
holding back and stepping down
on my own, I took of the crown

This is the right time,
To say goodbye

I've never wanted an easy way,
bu Anxiety,
you cannot stay.

Sort:  

Hi guys, all these comments are lovely, I really did not expect that so many people will connect with this song.

Thank you for your words, that really makes me just go wow.

Awesome !

Nice song, wow I have to partake on this open mic contest, I have a studio and I produce music,

Beautiful song 😍

haha I love that you wrote a song based on a school of life article. that's inspired by itself, not to mention that the lyrics are quite good! anxiety is like, the defining emotion of this time I think.

Really beautiful song, keep it up!! :D

Great song @chaifm. Im looking forward in entering my first song here in openmic soon.

Super peaceful and charming voice! Lots of passion and soul. I'm gonna go sing an open mic steemit song now. check out my website for fun videos. willowjon.com

what a soulful music i can feel the wonderful spirit in your voice keep it up.

so much energy. so much powerful. Awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63