Open Mic SONGWRITERS Week 4 | Because We Can Fly

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit universe,

So this little good night song came to me, after reading what is the topic for this week's challenge.

It is a very raw, pyjama version. I am not sure if I will have time to record anything in the next days, so I wanted to share what is here, now.

Good night lullaby for you all guys,

Hugs,

Lyrics:
When you were born,
the whole world looked your way.
Only love,
was the thing to say.

And I, I was there, too.
I blessed, everything you will do.

You can run, you can stay.
You have a choice, there's nothing you can't say.
So sail away.

And I, I was there, too.
I blessed, everything we will do.

Because we can run, we can stay.
I never wanted to hide or escape.

These days, I choose to pray.
To recognize, my own name.
So, come.
Come what may.

Because, we can fly, so free,
see the distant galaxies,
nothing is holding me.

I, I'll call you at dawn.
You will know, where you came from.
Where is your home.

Sort:  

Pajamas. Hope you like pajamas too.
Nice song and performance.

I love pajamas!

For couple of years, I think most of my attire was/is inspired by the art of pyjaming :)

That was quite beautiful for a spur-of-the-moment bedtime lullaby, @chaifm! btw, I got that name reference to recognizing "Sunday," very cool - and yeah, you look darling, cozy, and comfy in your PJ's! :-)

hm how did you know my real name in translation means Sunday ?

My, how soon we forget... he-he... You had mentioned it to me a while back... ;-)

lovely! the lyrics are gorgeous. I want to sleep and fly!

thank you ;) that was exactly the intention as I tend to struggle with my sleep patterns a lot , enjoy your nap :)

Great.

thanks :)

Wowzers!!! Your one of my new favorite singers on here

thank you, that is so sweet :)

I think someone already said this, but I used to listen to Norah Jones before going to bed and this really reminds me of her in terms of the vibe. Nice job.

Very very nice , it gives me a Norah Jones vibe ... that I love ! your voice is really soothing :). Thanks for sharing!

thank you, I love Norah Jones :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55