Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Attention (Charlie Puth Bass Cover) @cesaramos

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)
Greetings musicians of steemit

Part of what it is to show versatility, is also to create your own cover even of songs that are not common in the performer's repertoire. Attention is a song by Charlie Puth, very popular nowadays and is characterized by having a very well executed and quite sticky bass riff. The musical quality of this song is noted for its harmonious and ritual play. It's a personal challenge for me, choose the song before an hour before recording, and create a cover that is up to this contest. I await the sea of ​​your liking and always waiting for your criticism regarding the execution and the facts in the account that the editing and recording of the video was at the moment.

Saludos músicos de steemit

Parte de lo que es mostrar la versatilidad, es también crear su propio cover incluso de canciones que no son comunes en el repertorio del ejecutante. Attention es una canción de Charlie puth, muy popular actualmente y se caracteriza por tener un riff de bajo muy bien ejecutado y bastante pegajoso. La calidad musical de esta canción se hace notar por su juego armónico y rítmico. Es para mí un reto personal, elegir la canción apenas una hora antes de grabar, y crear un cover que esté a la altura de este concurso. Espero sea de su agrado y siempre esperando sus críticas respecto a la ejecución y tomen en cuenta que el montaje y grabación del video fue al momento.

Attention
Charlie Puth

Oh-oh, ooh

You've been runnin' round, runnin' round, runnin' round throwin' that dirt all on my name
'Cause you knew that I, knew that I, knew that I'd call you up
You've been going round, going round, going round every party in L.A.
'Cause you knew that I, knew that I, knew that I'd be at one, oh

I know that dress is karma, perfume regret
You got me thinking 'bout when you were mine, oh
And now I'm all up on ya, what you expect?
But you're not coming home with me tonight

You just want attention, you don't want my heart
Maybe you just hate the thought of me with someone new
Yeah, you just want attention, I knew from the start
You're just making sure I'm never gettin' over you

you've been runnin' round, runnin' round, runnin' round throwing that dirt all on my name
'Cause you knew that I, knew that I, knew that I'd call you up
Baby, now that we're, now that we're, now that we're right here standing face-to-face
You already know, already know, already know that you won, oh

I know that dress is karma (dress is karma), perfume regret
You got me thinking 'bout when you were mine (you got me thinking 'bout when you were mine)
And now I'm all up on ya (all up on ya), what you expect? (oh baby)
But you're not coming home with me tonight (oh no)

You just want attention, you don't want my heart
Maybe you just hate the thought of me with someone new
Yeah, you just want attention, I knew from the start
You're just making sure I'm never gettin' over you, oh

What are you doin' to me, what are you doin', huh?
(What are you doin'?)
What are you doin' to me, what are you doin', huh?
(What are you doin'?)
What are you doin' to me, what are you doin', huh?
(What are you doin'?)
What are you doin' to me, what are you doin', huh?

I know that dress is karma, perfume regret
You got me thinking 'bout when you were mine
And now I'm all up on ya, what you expect?
But you're not coming home with me tonight

You just want attention, you don't want my heart
Maybe you just hate the thought of me with someone new
Yeah, you just want attention, I knew from the start
You're just making sure I'm never gettin' over you (over you)

What are you doin' to me? (hey) what are you doin', huh? (what are you doin', what?)
What are you doin', huh? (what are you doin' to me?)
(What are you doin', huh?) (yeah, you just want attention)
What are you doin' to me, what are you doin', huh? (I knew from the start)
(You're just making sure I'm never gettin' over you) what are you doin' to me, what are you doin', huh?
Oh, oh
Autores de la canción: Charlie Puth / Jacob Kasher

This time I used the looper to accompany the piece. The execution of the song, was only for bass without backing track, and with a chorus effect. #Openmic

En esta oportunidad hice uso del looper para acompañar la pieza. La ejecución de la canción, fue solo para bajo sin backing track, y con un efecto de chorus. #openmic

A very special thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @Verbal-d @meno who are in charge of always giving the maximum to @openmic participants, we greet you from Cumaná-Venezuela.

Un agradecimiento muy especial a @luzcypher @pfunk @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @Verbal-d @meno quienes son los encargados de dar siempre el máximo a los participantes de @openmic les damos un gran saludo desde Cumaná-Venezuela.

Sort:  

saludos buena ejecución del instrumento.

Gracias @davidjose28,.... Saludos

Buenisima mano!!! brutal!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45