Steemit Open Mic Week 82 - Time Won't Wait (Jamiroquai Bass Cover) - @cesaramos

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Greetings musicians of Steemit.


Jamiroquai, is a band of funk and fusions of disco music that has captivated many for decades. The riffs of bass, jamiroquai are really incredible and somewhat complicated, but full of a magic that gives identity to the band. Since its inception they have created a unique style that is characterized by those sounds full of harmony and impressive agility. Many of his successes as virtual insanity, cosmic girl or space cowboy are known by many and few bands have dared to cover them.


Time won`t wait, is a piece of jamiroquai very well made and with a high level of execution, in this #openmic I bring you a bass cover that I hope you like.


  Saludos músicos de Steemit. 

Jamiroquai, es una banda de funk y fusiones de música disco que ha cautivado por décadas a muchos. Los riff de bajo, de jamiroquai son realmente increíbles y algo complicados, pero llenos de una magia que le da identidad a la banda. Desde sus inicios han creado un estilo único que se caracteriza por esos sonidos llenos de armonía y una impresionante agilidad. Muchos de sus éxitos como virtual insanity, cosmic girl o space cowboy son conocidos por muchos y pocas bandas se han atrevido a hacer un cover de ellos.  

Time won`t wait, es una pieza de jamiroquai muy bien realizadade su álbum Dynamite y con un alto nivel de ejecución, en este #openmic les traigo un cover de bajo, que espero les agrade.  

 


Time won`t wait


Hey, time won't wait for you
Keeps on ticking away
Burning up every day

She was sleeping at the bus stop
Heaven away
But our magic in her blue eyes
Told me she had left her daze
So I have to chat her wisdom
And there was no doubt
I told her I was sitting lonely on request fault
Future's gonna catch out

She said, 'Time won't wait for you.'
So do all the things you wanted to
Better hurry up, take it in your stride
Use your resolution which you've been sublime
And love won't change you boy, it's true
I can tell you till my face blue
Every second screams, listen to your dreams
Oh, cause you just can't stop the pop

On a brick that I was banging, over my head
But the sweet rings on my feet now
Where they once were made of lead
Do you hear the message in the music now
I hear it too
You know, you got your history in the making now
Slowing down won't get you through, no no

She said, 'Time won't wait for you.'
So do all the things you wanted to
Better hurry up, take it in your stride
Use your resolution which you've been sublime
And love won't change you boy, it's true
I can tell you till my face blue
Every second screams, listen to your dreams
Oh, cause you just can't stop the pop

She said, 'Time won't wait for you.'
So do all the things you wanted to
Better hurry up, take it in your stride
Use your resolution which you've been sublime
And love won't change you boy, it's true
I can tell you till my face blue
Every second screams, listen to your dreams
Oh, cause you just can't stop the pop



Un agradecimiento muy especial a @luzcypher @pfunk @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @Verbal-d @meno quienes son los encargados de dar siempre el máximo a los participantes de @openmic les damos un gran saludo desde Cumaná-Venezuela.

A very special thanks to @luzcypher @pfunk @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @Verbal-d @meno who are in charge of always giving the maximum to @openmic participants, we greet you from Cumaná-Venezuela.

Sort:  

Shredding bro!!! Love Jamiroquai - Well done! you've gained a follower!

thank you bro, jamiroquai is really spectacular, I'm glad you liked it

Well done mate! Though I have an advice for you (even though you didn't ask one, but still, cpuld be helpful),
try using "floathing thumb" technique, where with your plucking hand, you don't anchor your thumb on the pickup but rather on the strings as you play.
For example, you play A string, you put your thumb on E string. That way you're muting string as you move through them and it increases versatility. And as you play lets say D string, you move your thumb on A string, and so on.

Anyways, great playthrough, cheers mate!

Thank you so much for your advice. I will be very aware of applying new techniques. sometimes for convenience we get used to placing our thumb on the bass pickup and leave the technique aside. My bass tutor had already suggested it to me, but inadvertently, we still do not concentrate on what the right hand should do. from now on I will follow this method. in a next video, I hope I have improved in that part and I hope you are there to evaluate my performance =). Regards

No problem, always happy to share some advice that once helped me ^^
cheers!

Saludos @joandelgado, este es un post que queria realizar desde hace algun tiempo, jamiroquai es una de mis bandas favoritas y mas por esos riff de bajo. =)

Thank you for allowing us to show our talent in such a magnificent contest.

NOOOOOOOO!!!! hermano usted la ha partido en mil pedazos jajaja

Saludos @kfren, me alegra muchísimo que te haya gustado. Fuerte abrazo.

Mano!!!! excelente ejecución!!! bello bello!!! tenga mi Upvote!!!! un abrazo!!!

Gracias!!!!! =). Pronto estaré subiendo más...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00