Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Rubia Sol Morena Luna by CDC (Guitar Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

Hey guys!

In this opportunity I share with you a guitar cover of the song "Rubia Sol Morena Luna" of the Venezuelan band Caramelos de Cianuro. This song is from the "Caramelos de cianuro" album. I hope you like it and enjoy it!

U5drxbsgu93z3Qu6exg8ybix26DrdGW_1680x8400.png

English Translation

One of them takes prozac as if they were tic tacs
she drinks them with cognac and with Balzac
The other one likes Arjona an Coelho,
she plays with her hair and wants to be a model
If one means solitude and two means company
three is like playing spies
against the KGB and the CIA

One of them carries Eden in her bra,
that one dances well, the other one as well
One of them believes in imps and fairies
the other one believes in Prada and nothing otherwise.1
I don't know which one I love the most,
or which one I can stand less.
I've been a liar and a cheater, it wasn't right,
but it was good.

And I've learned that loving two is the same as loving none
Sun blonde, Moon brunette, my tragedy is my fortune.
Loving two is the same as not loving any,
Sun Blonde, Moon Brunette.

It's obvious it won't work if we're three halves
When there's more than two people, there's always more than two truths
And until everything falls apart on its own
I keep carrying my karma, I keep lying with my kisses.

And finally I want to thank @luzcypher, @pfunk and the juries for allowing me to share this with you through this amazing contest!

Thank's for whatching!

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Sounds really good.

Thank you Sir!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74