Steemit Open Mic Week 74 - "Sanitarios" by CDC (Guitar Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

This week I made a song's cover of a Venezuela's band who has given much to talk about in its national and international trajectory. This song belongs to "frisbee" album, launched in the year 2002. This one is one of its most recognized songs and one of my favorite too. I hope you like it and enjoy it!

English translation of the lyrics

Our luck makes us face each other tonight
I know you haven’t come alone and neither am I
Everyone observes our casual encounter
I know its wrong, I know its wrong

With loud music there’s no communication
Why don’t we go to a better place
If we disappear from this social event
You’ll see my eyes shining

In ten minutes I see you in the bottom of the lavatories
Our encounter is fair and necessary
I can handle having you so far away
I want to do you in front of the mirror
You’ve never been able to control yourself
Before prohibited acts
If you feel what I feel
Lets take advantage of the moment

The stupid things that alcohol makes me say
I can only ask a thousand times for forgiveness
Also, someone is waiting for you somewhere
I don’t want to delay you
I want to delay you

I think is fair you also admit that
When we were together we had such good time
With you so close I recognize the odor
Of the back of your hair.

In ten minutes I see you in the bottom of the lavatories
Our encounter is fair and necessary
I can handle having you so far away
I want to do you in front of the mirror
You’ve never been able to control yourself
Before prohibited acts
If you feel what I feel
Lets take advantage of the moment

I don’t have to speak and you don’t have to speak
For a magical midnight
When you dare to risk

I know your life is far away from mine
And this is a moment, nothing more
If you blink is gone

In ten minutes I see you in the bottom of the lavatories
Our encounter is fair and necessary
I can handle having you so far away
I want to do you in front of the mirror
You’ve never been able to control yourself
Before prohibited acts
If you feel what I feel
Lets take advantage of the moment

And finally I want to thank @luzcypher, @pfunk and the juries for allowing me to share this with you through this amazing contest!

Thank's for whatching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45