Steemit Open Mic Week 62 - Te dejo en libertad by Ha Ash (Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

What's up guys!

Let me introduce you my girl Yasleni, she will be in some videos with me collaborating with her voice. This time we made a cover of the song "te dejo en libertad" by the famous Mexican duo Ha Ash. I hope you like and enjoy!

5a5b9-separador.png


Here's the lyrics translated into English

I feel as if you don't know me at all
I feel that touching me now is the same for you (you just don't care)
The fears are increasing every time
The uncertainty grows like an ivy

And it hurts me to see that you're trying to save
What one day
Was bounding us
There's nothing left in here
Even though you're here
It's time to face the truth

You care for me, but I love you
That's the truth
Your presence is killing me
Feeling you at half way
I'm tired of trying and not succeeding
To make you fall in love once again
I know you don't want to hurt me
But I have to let you go
Today I'm setting you free.

I don't hate you, there are no hard feelings
It's just that your heart
Isn't here anymore (your heart isn't here anymore)
It lost its colors
Your hands no longer try to search for me
And it hurts me to see that you're trying to save

What one day
Was bounding us
There's nothing left in here
Even though you're here
It's time to face the truth

You care for me, but I love you
That's the truth
Your presence is killing me
Feeling you at half way
I'm tired of trying and not succeeding
To make you fall in love once again
I know you don't want to hurt me
But I have to let you go

Being with you hurts me even more
Seeing that even my heat
Can't make you stop from being cold
You care for me, but I love you
That's the truth

Your presence is killing me
Feeling you at half way
I'm tired of trying and not succeeding
To make you fall in love once again
I know you don't want to hurt me
But I have to let you go
Today I'm setting you free..

And finally I want to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for allowing me to share this with you through this amazing contest!

Sort:  

Que genial! Me recuerda a mi tocando la guitarra y a mi hermana cantando. Sigan así :)

Gracias bro!

This post has received gratitude of 0.78 % from @appreciator thanks to: @ceparl.

thanks so much guys for doing this song for us. great playing and vocals. really lovely

Thank you for your comment! We're glad you liked

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66195.81
ETH 3505.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18