Steemit Open Mic Week 58 - More Than Words Cover By Isofonía

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! This is my first entry to openmic. I made this cover with my friend Denisse, she is the Isofonía's singer woman. ("Isofonía" is my band's name). "More than words" is one of my favorite songs, and my favorite ballad song. it was written and performed by extreme, released in the 90'. Today is still one of the best ballads ever. Hope you like and let's enjoy!

5a5b9-separador.png

Here the lyrics

Saying I love you
Is not the words
I want to hear from you
It's not that I want you
Not to say
But if you only knew
How easy
It would be to
Show me how you feel
More than words
Is all you have to do
To make it real
Then you wouldn't
Have to say
That you love me
Cos I'd already know

What would you do
If my heart was torn in two
More than words to show you feel
That your love for me is real
What would you say
If I took those words away
Then you couldn't make things new
Just by saying I love you

Its more than words,
Its more than what you say
Its the things you do
Oh yeah
Its more than words,
Its more than what you say
Its the things you do
Oh yeah

Now that I've tried to
Talk to you
And make you understand
All you have to do
Is close your eyes
And just reach out your hands

And touch me
Hold me close
Don't ever let me go
More than words
Is all I ever
Needed you to show
Then you wouldn't have to say
That you love me
Cos I'd already know

What would you do
If my heart was torn in two
More than words to show you feel
That your love for me is real
What would you say if I took those words away
Then you couldn't make things new
Just by saying I love you

And finally I want to thank @luzcypher and @pfunk for allowing me to share this with you!

Sort:  

I love your performance. Despite that she obviously struggled with the lyrics at times, it still made a loveable song. I'll love to see you do an openmic on any of your original songs. The bounty, paid upfront, for that is a direct follow. Have fun steeming, friend <3

Haha you're right in your observation! And I hope to share original works soon. Thanks for your comment bro!

Nice job! Great guitar playing and Denisse has a lovely voice. This really is a classic song. Following you and looking forward to more of your music in my feed

Thank you so much!

Very nice song indeed, and great voice of Denisse. A shame the car sounds or in the recording :(

Haha denisse is so happy to see all this nice comments! And yep, the sound of the car ruined the video a little bit:c

Get her to record some more stuff with you! :)

What an exceptionally good performance by the two of you... Bravo!

Haha Thaank you bro!




@carlgnash from the @humanbot Human Certified Original Works Initiative has manually determined this post to be the original work of the post author. To learn more about this certification visit the Badge of Originality genesis post:
https://steemit.com/art/@carlgnash/the-badge-of-originality-human-certified-original-works

Thanks for being an original content creator! You rock!

I like it sir, your friend has a lovely voice.. hope I can play guitar too for next week.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Thank you! And i hope to see your performance!

I have for this week 58 sir, you can check it in my account.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ceparl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44