You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Steemit Open Mic Week 61 + Open Mic Songwriters Week 1 - “Broken Mirror” (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Beautifully written and sung. It is so true that family members are mirrors reflecting each other. Reminds us to be careful what we reflect on our children.

Sort:  

So true. Thank you. Yes, exactly. Sheesh, I thought I'd be a natural dad, and it was a part of my genetics or something (because my dad was so great), but I struggled with parenting for awhile. Still gets complicated sometimes (almost every day), and thankfully I'm learning tenderness and practicing a calm lovingkindness, and sure enough it's returning to me in the kids–those mirrors.

Sometimes the mirrors get a bit smudged, but that's okay because we can correct that.

Yes indeed. You really touch my heart with your comments, you know. Thank you for caring, for sharing, for asking, and for being so encouraging.

You are very welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68608.97
ETH 3280.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74