You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎵 Steemit Open Mic Songwriters Challenge - My Personal Recap

in #openmic6 years ago

Don't give up because you didn't receive the recognition you deserve. Your music is beautiful and from the heart. Hang in there and one day, you will be recognised for the great talent you have...

Sort:  

Thank you, sister. Ah, I feel that! I'm not giving up, because music is medicine to me! I imagine I will sing and play guitar as long as I'm living. This past year, I've found a sound that resonates deep inside myself, and I've managed to capture it in a shareable format only on a few occasions. Usually, this resonance comes at night, in the dark, when I'm singing the kids to sleep. One day, with practice, I believe it will crystalize, and hopefully I'll have a camera rolling. I love you. Thank you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65800.35
ETH 3464.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68