Steemit Open Mic Week 90 - Lonely Everywhere (Original Music)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Lonely Everywhere

I was in Hollywood doing some work and visiting my friend @jasonpaige He is an amazing artist and the original singer of the Pokemon theme song. We got into a discussion about Steemit. This conversation led me into cajoling him into joining me for this weeks addition of openmic We hope to see alot more of him on here.
Thank you Jason.

I have found myself sickened at the lack of heart and the hypocrisy of those whose actions are such a far cry from their stated beliefs.
My words are sometimes best expressed through song. Compassion, love, kindness.

We need to find compassion in our hearts for the plight of others whose journey we know nothing of.
Here's my song and my heart on my sleeve for the week:

Lonely Everywhere
By: Carl John

Sitting alone on a cold park bench
Tossed like the trash
For someone she just met
That's the sound of lonely everywhere

Rain fallin down against a window pane
Match the tears you cry inside that drive you Insane
That's the sound of lonely everywhere

You don't know / how the home fires glow/ for someone that you havent met / but you surely know

Cause that's the sound of lonely everywhere

A mothers in tears in a war torn land
A son lost to a fight that she don't understand
That's the sound of lonely everywhere

We don't know / how the home fires glow/ for a heart we haven't met / but we surely know

That's the sound of lonely everywhere
Yeah that the sound of lonely everywhere

An unborn child in a foreign land
nowhere left to go
theres no room at the inn
Thats the sound of lonely everywhere

IMG_2918.JPG
Stop Building Walls, Start Taking Them Down

https://www.instagram.com/cj_carljohn/?hl=en

Sort:  

Beautiful song ❤️I especially loved the contrast between the beatboxing percussion in the beginning and the gentleness of the music and vocals that came in right after.

This song broke my heart in the best way. ❤️ Beautiful songwriting.

Thank you... I especially like "broke my heart in the best way."That's a beautiful basis for a song in itself .

You guys are great together and I'm really impressed with the lyrics ;9)

Thank You! I love doing anything with @jasonpaige he's one of the most all around creative people that I know. My lyrics came through in a short period. Sometimes the moments in the world spark the words right through you...

That line of lyrical composition is so very timely now , great job!

Hi carljohn,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Awesome! Thank you for your support on here..

Another nice original, mate. Nice yet sad. Always admired the calmness in your voice. We feel it!

Also, great to see @jasonpaige back on Steemit after being inactive for a few months. Does this mean a re-entry on Steemit?

Thank you! I appreciate that alot. This song made me sad writing it as you can imagine. I do believe that we will see a re-emergence of brother @jasonpaige soon.

You're very welcome. And yes, I do. Maybe you can write something more happy and uplifting too sometime, hehe.

Ooh, definitely looking forward to that! Curious to see what's up on his side :)

Hey! Just swinging by to tell you that you've been featured in our Sunday Collections!

Right On! Honored! Thank you for including us in your Sunday Collections...Truly appreciate that.

" I have found myself sickened at the lack of heart and the hypocrisy of those whose actions are such a far cry from their stated beliefs."


I too have often found myself at such conclusions, man. Awesome song brother, Carl! I'd really like to hear this produced. What a great little off-the-cuff collab from you and your bud, Jason. Nice!

Thank you man...I appreciate that. I'm working on some new produced music... Id like this to make the cut..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66