You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Openmic 55: Sorrows, Tears and Blood (Acoustic Cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Wonderful entry into the open mic! I feel your warmth through your smile. First I have to say thank you so much for taking some time in the post body itself, to include the backstory of the song/artist you are covering, to include the lyrics, and especially to include the chord progression! That is going above and beyond the call of duty. Thanks for setting a shining example for other new entrants into this amazing contest.

On to your song - my only constructive criticism would be to tune your guitar first, but it being slightly out of tune in no way detracted from my enjoyment. You are a solid player and I really liked your vocal style and singing voice. Terrific performance! The reception you have received here in terms of upvotes and pending payout is very well deserved! Following you and looking forward to more of your awesome music in my feed :)

Much love - Carl

Sort:  

I really appreciate this comment Carl. Thank you so much, I'll make sure my guitar is well tuned next time. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47